The final VTTA championship of the year was held on Sunday 17th September on the R30/7 course between Monmouth and Abergavenny. A cool morning with a light breeze provided good conditions for the event organised by Bob Jones and the South Wales Group. Congratulations go to the men’s and women’s champions Terry Icke and Chris Melia.

Men on Standard

1st        Terry Icke                    Velo Club St Raphael              +23.46       

2nd       Brian Sunter                Condor RC                               +23.18                       

3rd        Keith Ainsworth          Langsett Cycles Race Team    +21.57

Women on Standard

1st           Chris Melia                  Born to Bike/Bridgtown Cycles   +19.36       

 2nd         Alison Vessy                  Micky Cranks Cycling Club       +13.23            

3rd          Tracy Rowlinson          Lyme Racing Club                       +12.56

1st Club Team: A Grant, C Dyason, C Lizieri (Cambridge CC) (+ 59:49)

1st Group Team :A Grant, G Hinxman, C Dyason (East Anglia) (+ 60:55)

© 2017 Veterans Time Trials Association - created with passion by