The Wessex Group 25 miles Championship was hosted by the Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers in  their event held on P413 on Sunday 7th July.

The early morning rain had cleared but the general consensus was that conditions were not conducive to super fast times.

This didn’t stop Greg Parker from continuing with his fine run of form by winning with a plus of 16.57 (a course pb for Greg) and he also achieved second on scratch. Terry Icke was second with his sub hour time achieving a plus of 16.33 this being 48 seconds more than third placed Antony Green.

The tandem pairing of Mary Corbett and Stuart Peckham were unopposed but were slowed by a softening front tyre which Stuart said made the steering somewhat tricky!

Full results are:-

Position Name Gender Plus
1 Greg Parker Male 16.57
2 Terry Icke Male 16.33
3 Antony Green Male 15.45
4 Neil Mackley Male 15.40
5 Andy Langdown Male 15.21
6 David Butt Male 12.41
7 Nigel Sign Male 12.36
8 Graham Harman Male 12.08
9 Jerry Bromyard Male 12.04
10 Drew Hosey Male 10.14
11 Norman Hahvey Male 8.43
12 Mark German Male 8.11
13 Martin Beale Male 7.53
14 Richard Wyeth Male 7.01
15 Michelle Walter Female 5.35
16 Adrian Watkins Male 3.56
17 Kevin Ridge Male 3.52
18 William Simmons Male 3.32
19 Ian Hayden Male 3.26
20 Terry Belbin Male 2.42
21 Catherine Pascoe Female 0.30
22 Chris Summers Male -1.41